About Me

My name is Enrique. I am 45 years old and I’m originally from Peru, in South America. I bred German Shepherds and Golden Retrievers for many years. Most of my dogs competed in national and international conformation dog shows and many became champions and international champions.

Now I live in the Chicago area and although I’m not breeding at this point, I hope I can soon. I love animals, dogs in particular; but the German Shepherd dog is definitely my favorite. German Shepherds have been my passion for as long as I can remember.

Because of my background as a former school teacher I have always been inclined to learn as much as I can about any subject that I’m curious about and the German Shepherd dog breed is definitely something I’ve always been curious about.

During the years I bred German Shepherds I made sure I learned as much as I could about them and spent most of my free time learning about the breed. Because of our shared interest for the breed, I became close friends with many of the breeders who competed against me and in the process I learned a lot from them. I became close friends with some breeders that had been doing this for 20, 30, 40 years and more. I also met some judges who eventually became dear friends and taught me so much, I couldn’t be more thankful.

Since I moved to the States and stopped breeding I have missed every aspect of having German Shepherds in my life and that’s why a few years ago I decided to start this website to help other people with the same interest - but who were not as lucky as I was to have great friends teach them so much about this breed - learn more about it.

Thank you for visiting my website. I hope you enjoy it.